If I die before I wake…

Don’t let me disappear even on those nights when your eyes have prettier things to focus on
Don’t let me talk my way out of promises I always knew I’d break
Don’t treat me like glass even though you know I will shatter

Everything hurts because everything is slicing me in half
All of those words
And even those disapproving glares
They are all leaving marks and causing me pain

And they want me to push through it
Bandage the cuts up
Ignore that they are there
But all I want to do is curl up and hide…
Please don’t let me disappear
I’m hoping there is somebody out there that would notice if I were gone
Somebody out there that wants to keep me around
Somebody
Somewhere

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “If I die before I wake…

  1. sincee1996 says:

    This is the first post ive read since ive made this account and i do not regret it ! Its beautifully written

Leave a Reply

