A couple new beginnings

Today I started my new job and I LOVE it. It’s everything I loved about my last job minus the drama. No one knows my business. No one cares about who they think I’m sleeping with. No one knows I’m getting divorced. No one knows about the health scares I had a few months ago. No one knows shit. All they know is that I’m new, I’m easy to train because I know how to do everything already, and my name is Lourdi.

Working in Convention Hall is a lovely experience; there’s so much history there. It’s quite humbling.
Other than the job in Convention Hall, I am also working at a indie movie theater a couple nights a week because the job was handed to me. I went to drop my friend off for her interview and the manager was like, “Do you want a job too?”

Free movies?

Hell yes I want that job.

I get to watch indie movies for free and buy candy for a dollar.

Today I also started my online courses at Brookdale. My friend and I are taking web-design classes. It’s all to help with the web series which is coming along nicely!

Please visit us at
http://www.facebook.com/meetingswebseries
http://www.twitter.com/meetings_series

Once the website is up and running (my beautifully talented friend Mel is working on it as we speak), I’ll post the link.

The pieces are falling back into place. I used to describe my life by grabbing a stack of papers and throwing them in the air and watching them scatter to the ground. Now I feel like I’m finding myself again. I have my extremely lonely moments sometimes…you can’t go from seeing/talking to someone almost everyday for 7 years to never seeing them and not feeling something. You just can’t. Some people don’t get it and I guess it’s just something you have to go through to understand but I wish it upon no one. I believe my ex is doing well. I haven’t heard from her in a while and I don’t really talk to anyone who has heard from her but I trust she’s fine.
That’s my update for now.
Thirty, man. It’s been a ride.

Your friend,
lourdi.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

